Connect with us

Entertainment

Kabir Bedi’s autobiography wins the number one spot, beating other authors like Priyanka Chopra and Indra Nooyi

Published

on

The Sandokan superstar also enters Italy’s Grande Fratello VIP today as a celebrity guest

The legendary thespian, Kabir Bedi, is on a roll as the year has started on an exceptional note for him with exciting news coming his way. At 75, he continues to win glorious accolades and honours for his much applauded book, Stories I Must Tell: The Emotional Journey Of An Actor by winning Amazon Books India’s most Popular Book of 2021 in Biographies and Memoirs section. Not just that, the actor who attained huge stardom spanning over three continents, in countries like India, The United States and Italy in the ’70s and the ’80s, has been invited to participate in Grande Fratello VIP, the Italian version of the reality television franchise Big Brother, involving celebrities.

Advertisement

Bedi has won the coveted award by beating other nominees like Priyanka Chopra, Rakesh Omprakash Mehra and Indra Nooyi. Quite a huge feat for Bedi who took to writing his autobiography after the onset of the pandemic. The book was released in April during a difficult time when bookstores were closed due to the pandemic, however, it gained its place on the top soon enough, becoming a national bestseller post its release and now, it’s an award-winning book too.


What’s more, Bedi’s book also featured in the GQ’s Best Indian Non-Fiction Books Of 2021:  25 Extraordinary Books From An Extraordinary Year.

But it’s not time for the actor to celebrate just yet as he has been in Italy under quarantine for the last few days as a preparation process to enter the Grande Fratello VIP, and today he entered the house as a contestant. This year, it happens to be the most watched show of all seasons and Kabir is a late entrant to the house. He will celebrate his 76th birthday on 16th January in the house while 15th January happens to be his wedding anniversary with wife, Parveen Dusanj-Bedi.

Advertisement

There is a huge buzz and excitement across Italy and other European countries about the Sandokan superstar entering the house in the Italy. We wish him all the best.

Entertainment

Advance Booking Of Ayushmann Khurrana’s Anek Open Now

Published

on

Anubhav Sinha’s Anek is all set to hit the theatres. With the film just a week away from its release, the advance bookings for the film have opened and it certainly is a fervor point for the cinephiles and Ayushmann fans.

The makers of the film starring Ayushmann Khurrana and Andrea Kevichüsa in the lead have announced the opening of advance booking. Anek promises to pull a large audience in the theatres due to its political action thriller genre. Fans have already been exhibiting their excitement days before its release. Not only is Anek one of the most talked-about topics but is also opening space for a new conversations in the country.

Advertisement

Ayushmann Khurrana’s ANEK is one of the highly anticipated films of 2022. From its one-of-a-kind trailer to its extremely popular catchphrase “ Jeetega Kaun Hindustan”, ANEK has elevated fire in every Indian. Starring Ayushmann Khurrana and Andrea Kevichusa in the lead, Anek is jointly produced by Bhushan Kumar’s T-Series and Benaras Mediaworks. This film is all set to release on 27th May 2022.

Advertisement
Continue Reading

Trending